League Legends Clash in Titans v Cowboys Curtain-Raiser

Gold Coast Titans and North Queensland Cowboys fans are in for a special treat come Sunday, August 8 at Cbus Super Stadium on the Gold Coast, as the league legends of yesteryear, representing both clubs, gather for the Deadly Choices All Star Invitational game.

The star-studded clash marks a first for the Cowboys Old Boys as this greatly anticipated match-up has traditionally been played as a local derby against the Brisbane Broncos Old Boys.

What that has however brought about, failing any late injuries, is one of the classiest representations among the runner/trainer contingents for both teams, headlined by Deadly Choices Ambassadors and Broncos legends Steve Renouf and Petero Civoniceva.

And while various Interstate border restrictions have forced the withdrawal of some of each Club’s veterans’ stocks, there’s still class represented right across the park.

The battle of the backlines will feature the likes of Cowboy’s fan favourites Matt Bowen, Matt Sing, Willie Tonga and Scott Prince who face a titanic assignment, trying to outwit the creative genius of Preston Campbell, teaming with Luke Capewell in the halves, plus plenty of speed to burn with Chris Walker, Kevin Gordon and Matt Peterson out wide.

Premiership winners and definitive hard men abound among both packs with Ben Hannant and Jaiman Lowe leading the Cowboys charge.

But they’ll be up against a formidable Titans unit led by the likes of Kevin Campion, Nathan Friend and Ash Harrison.

Both the Titans and Cowboys share a great affiliation with Deadly Choices, assisting to deliver preventative health messaging and encouraging regular health checks among Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities throughout Queensland.

Fans of both teams will be provided an opportunity to watch some of their favourite players in action from 2.40pm at Cbus Super Stadium in what promises to be a thrilling NRL Curtain raiser on Sunday, 8th August.


Gold Coast Titans

1 Chris Walker
2 Matt Petersen
3 Jordan Atkins
4 Peter Gill
5 Kevin Gordon
6 Preston Campbell
7 Luke Capewell
8 Matt White
9 Nathan Friend
10 Kris Kahler
11 Kevin Campion
12 Clinton Toopi
13 Ash Harrison
14 Matt Srama
15 Esi Tonga
16 Clint Amos
17 Adrian Vowles
18 Steve Michaels
19 Des Clark

North Queensland Cowboys 

1 Matt Bowen
2 Reggie Cresbrook
3 David Myles
4 Willie Tonga
5 Matt Sing
6 Chris Sheppard
7 Scott Prince
8 Jaiman Lowe
9 Grant Rovelli
10 Ben Hannant
11 Andrew Meads
12 Chris Mucket
13 Shane Muspratt
14 Anthony Mitchell
15 Rob Tanielu
16 Daniel Sorbello
17 Denny Lambert
18 Brenton Bowen
19 Donald Malone